The Thermoash
Thermoash

As for this floor, this is a hardwood, which was treated by the temperature more than 200°C without any chemical additives. Due to this process the advantagies of the wood have been changed: very high durability, no resin formation, reduced swell value and degree of shrinkage.

 

Because of high dimensional stability and durability of the thermo-wood, it is a suitable building material for the places with domination of the rapid changeable air humidity and extreme climatic fluctuations (e.g. in spa or sauna) and also a pleasant alternative to a tiled floors.  

The Swiss Stone Pine
Swiss stone pine

As a tree of the Alps and Carpathians swiss stone pine reaches an age of 1000 years and is especially famous for its long-lasting and aromatic scent.

 

The well-intergrown knots create a lively texture, which is typical for the furniture, paneling and floors in rustic style.          

The Nutwood
Walnut

The nutwood with its semiring pore space has always been considered as the finest noble wood. The color and texture make this wood attractive and require a qualitative design and finish. The texture arises from the color stripes on the brown basic tone, the stripes are differently colored, sometimes almost black. Under the effect of light the color of the stripes can become more neutral, what makes the appearance of the wood calmer.

 

The wood of the not long-lived walnut (from 120 to 150 years) is used especially for the furniture and for the interior finishing as covering for walls or ceilings and also as floors.  

The Spruce
Spruce

The spruce is the most important European tree species, because its applicability is varied: as building and construction wood, for internal finishing, as means for packing and pallets, as well as for wall cladding, furniture and floors.

 

The spruce has decorative character as year rings may vary from light to dark ones. In general the fresh planed spruce wood is almost white, over time it changes its color to a honey-brown yellow. 

The Ash
Ash

Being one of the highest broadleaved trees in Europe the ash can reach a height of 40 meters and a stem diameter of two meters, its life lasts from 250 to 300 years.

 

Due to its special wood quality the ash belongs to the noble hardwood. The light-colored wood suits very well if high requirements for the durability and elasticity imposed, such as e.g., for the tool handles, sport equipment or musical instruments. Additionally the ash is used for the decorative plywood, parquet floors and bentwood furniture.   

The Beech
Beech

The beech is the most common broadleaved tree in Austria and is considered as one of the most important commercial timber in our region.

 

The certain reddish colouring of this wood is reached through the steam treatment and drying; before processing it's very light, almost white. The usage of beech wood is varied, by the interior finishing and furniture design, it's used first of all for veneer, stairs, parquet floors and bentwood furniture. 

The Oak
Oak

From long ago the oak symbolizes duration and power - the oaks can reach an age of 2000 years.

 

All the oak species are typically ring-porous with the bright wide woodrays. The originally light-brown color of the oakwood often gets darker up to the dark-brown color after drying. The uniform light-colored oakwood remains a challenge for each drying specialist. 

 

The oakwood is regarded as one of the most precious europian commercial timber and remains choice number one for the solid furniture and as parquet floor. 

The Douglas Fir
Douglas Fir

Originally douglas fir hails from North America, where it reaches a height of 95 m therefore being one of the highest trees in the world. In Europe it grows up to 50 m high. Generally it's regarded as a fast-growing tree being able to reach an age of 700 years.

 

The douglas fir wood in Europe is produced of relatively young trees and has a slightly reddish hue with a striped structure. It's used for plywood, wainscoting, furniture and parquet floorboard. 

The Pine
Pine

The pines grow almost on each kind of soil, that's why after the spruce and beech they are the third common tree species in the forests of Europe.

 

The strongly marked border of the year rings creates the characteristical texture of the pinewood. The typical texture with melichrous to henna color isn't strongly marked on the fresh processed wood.

 

The pinewood has an extra high resin content, that's why best of all it is used for stages and floors, namely the wood with high resin content almost doesn't creak.  

The Larch
Larch

The tree of 2002 is a typical mountain tree being able to grow up to 40 m high.

 

Inside of the year ring the color contrast is strongly marked, the heartwood color varies from light-brown to henna. The larch wood is used first of all for building and furniture production. Due to its hardness it also suits for wall and roof constructions, stairs, handrails, parquet and solid wood floors. 

The Cherry
Cherry

"Under the designation of cherry in the trade is involved bird cherry, which has typically white flowers in the spring. As the stem wood is susceptible to heart rot, the cherry trees rarely reach their age limit of 100 years. Due to the action of light the wood may darken and through a special treatment can be colored into mahogany.

 

This wood has a natural shimmering of the reddish-golden-brown color and is used as solid wood and plywood. It's considered as the classical wood for furniture producing and was especially popular in the time of the Biedermeier."

The Maple
Maple

The maple wood is mainly produced from sycamore and norway maple, all the other european maple species play a secondary role. The sycamore maple can reach the age of 500 years, but it is harvested earlier, because otherwise the appearance may be spoiled by discoloration.

 

The maple wood belongs to the lightest-colored wood species, due to incidence of light it may change its color to the yellowish-brown and has a silky gloss.  It's suitable for producing of plywood, furniture, stairs and floors. The maple wood is also used for toys, musical instruments and kitchen equipment production. 

The Maple
Maple

The maple wood is mainly produced from sycamore and norway maple, all the other european maple species play a secondary role. The sycamore maple can reach the age of 500 years, but it is harvested earlier, because otherwise the appearance may be spoiled by discoloration.

 

The maple wood belongs to the lightest-colored wood species, due to incidence of light it may change its color to the yellowish-brown and has a silky gloss.  It's suitable for producing of plywood, furniture, stairs and floors. The maple wood is also used for toys, musical instruments and kitchen equipment production.

Die Thermoesche
Thermoesche

Bei diesem Boden handelt es sich um Hartholz, das bei über 200°C ohne chemische Zusätze behandelt wurde. Dadurch werden die Eigenschaften des Holzes verändert: sehr hohe Langlebigkeit, keine Harzbildung, verringertes Quell- und Schwundmaß.

Thermoholz ist wegen hoher Dimensionsstabilität und Dauerhaftigkeit überall dort ein geeigneter Baustoff, wo stark wechselnde Luftfeuchtigkeit und hohe klimatische Schwankungen vorherrschen (z.B. Spa- oder Saunabereich) und eine angenehme Alternative zu Fliesenböden.

Die Zirbe
Zirbe

Als Baum der Alpen und Karpaten erreicht die Zirbe ein Alter von 1000 Jahren und ist besonders für ihren lang anhaltenden, aromatischen Duft bekannt.

Die gut verwachsenen Äste erzeugen eine lebhafte Zeichnung, die typisch für Möbel, Täfelungen und Böden im rustikalen Stil ist.

Der Nussbaum
Walnuss

Das halbringporige Nussbaumholz gilt seit jeher als das wertvollste Edelholz. Die Farbe und Zeichnung machen das Holz attraktiv und erfordern eine qualitative Gestaltung und Ausführung. Die Zeichnung entsteht durch Farbstreifen im braunen Grundfarbton, die unterschiedlich gefärbt, manchmal fast schwarz, sind. Lichteinwirkung kann die Streifen mildern und lässt das Holz ruhiger erscheinen.

Das Holz des nicht besonders langlebigen Nussbaums (120 bis 150 Jahre) wird besonders für Möbel und im Innenausbau als Wand- oder Deckenverkleidung und als Fußboden genutzt.

Die Fichte
Fichte

Die Fichte ist die wichtigste heimische Baumart, da sie vielfältig einsetzbar ist: als Bau- und Konstruktions- holz, im Innenausbau, als Verpackungsmittel und Paletten sowie für Wandverkleidungen, Möbel und Fußböden.

Fichtenholz weist einen dekorativen Charakter auf, da die Jahresringe von hell bis dunkel verlaufen. Generell ist frisch gehobeltes Fichtenholz beinahe weiß, das sich mit der Zeit zu einem honigbraunen Gelb entwickelt.

Die Esche
Esche

Als einer der höchsten Laubbäume Europas kann die Esche eine Höhe von 40 Metern und einen Stammdurchmesser von bis zu zwei Metern erreichen und wird dabei etwa 250 bis 300 Jahre alt.

Die Esche zählt aufgrund ihrer besonderen Holzqualität zu den Edellaubhölzern. Das helle Holz ist besonders gut geeignet, wenn hohe Ansprüche an Festigkeit und Elastizität gestellt werden, wie z.B. für Werkzeugstiele, Sportgeräte und Musikinstrumente. Weitere Verwendung findet die Esche als dekorative Furniere, Parkettböden und Bugholzmöbel.

Die Buche
Buche

Die Buche ist der häufigste Laubbaum in Österreich und zählt zu den wichtigsten Nutzhölzern in unserer Region. Die bekannte rötliche Färbung des Holzes wird durch Dämpfung und Trocknung erreicht; vor diesem Prozess ist es sehr hell, beinahe weiß.

Buchenholz kann vielseitig eingesetzt werden, im Innenausbau und Möbeldesign wird es vor allem für Furniere, Treppen, Parkettböden und Bugholzmöbel verwendet.

 

 

Die Eiche
Eiche

Die Eiche steht seit jeher für Kontinuität und Stärke - Eichen können bis zu 2000 Jahre alt werden.

Alle Eichenarten sind typisch ringporig mit markanten breiten Holzstrahlen. Der ursprünglich hellbraune Farbton des Eichenholzes wird nicht selten durch die Trocknung dunkler bis dunkelbraun.
Gleichmäßig helles Eichenholz bleibt eine Herausforderung für jeden Trocknungsspezialisten.

Die Eiche zählt zu den wertvollsten heimischen Nutzhölzern und bleibt für gediegene Möbel und als Parkettholz erste Wahl.

Die Douglasie
Douglasie

Die Douglastanne stammt ursprünglich aus Nordamerika und erreicht dort eine Höhe von 95 Metern – womit sie zu den höchsten Bäumen der Welt zählt. In Europa wird sie um die 50 Meter hoch. Generell gilt sie als schnellwüchsiger Baum, der bis zu 700 Jahre alt werden kann.

Das Douglasienholz aus Europa stammt von relativ jungen Bäumen und ist leicht rötlich mit Streifenstrukturen. Es wird zu Furnieren, Vertäfelungen, Möbel und Parkett weiterverarbeitet.

 

 

Die Kiefer
Kiefer

Kiefern wachsen auf nahezu jedem Boden, daher halten sie, nach Fichte und Buche, auch den drittgrößten Anteil am heimischen Wald.

Die deutlich ausgeprägte Jahrringgrenze erzeugt die charakteristische Maserung des Kiefernholzes. Die typische Maserung aus honiggelb und rotbraun ist bei frisch bearbeitetem Holz noch nicht so ausgeprägt.

Kiefernholz ist besonders harzreich, weswegen es besonders gern für Bühnen und Böden verwendet wird – harzreiches Holz knarrt nämlich kaum.

Die Lärche
Lärche

Der Baum des Jahres 2002 ist ein typischer Gebirgsbaum, der Wuchshöhen von 40 Metern erreicht.

Innerhalb des Jahresringes ist der farbliche Kontrast stark ausgeprägt, der Farbton des Kernholzes variiert von hellbraun bis rotbraun. Lärchenholz wird vor allen Dingen als Bau- und Möbelholz genutzt. Aufgrund seiner Härte eignet es sich für Wand- und Deckenkonstruktionen, Treppen, Geländer, Parkett- und Dielenböden.

 

 

Die Kirsche
Kirsche

Im Handel erhält man unter der Bezeichnung Kirschbaum meist das Holz der Vogelkirsche, die im Frühling die typischen weißen Blüten trägt. Da das Stammholz leicht kernfaul wird, erreichen Kirschbäume selten ihr Höchstalter von 100 Jahren. Das Holz kann bei Lichteinwirkung nachdunkeln und durch spezielle Verfahren kann sogar ein nahezu mahagoniartiger Farbton erreicht werden.

Das sonst von Natur aus rötlich-goldbraun schimmernde Holz wird massiv und als Furnier verwendet. Es gilt als klassisches Möbelholz und war besonders zur Zeit des Biedermeiers sehr beliebt.

Der Ahorn
Ahorn

Ahornholz wird vor allem vom Bergahorn und Spitzahorn gewonnen, die anderen heimischen Ahornarten spielen eine untergeordnete Rolle. Bergahorn kann bis zu 500 Jahre alt werden, wird aber schon früher geerntet, da sonst störende Verfärbungen auftreten können.

Ahornholz zählt zu den hellsten Holzarten, kann sich unter Lichteinfall gelblich-braun verfärben und glänzt seidig. Es eignet sich für Furniere, Möbelbau, Treppen und Fußböden. Weiters werden aus Ahornholz oft Kinderspielzeuge, Musikinstrumente und Küchengeräte hergestellt.